GTAinside.com - Grand Theft Auto Mods, Addons, Cars, Maps, Skins and more.
Old 18.02.2010, 06:46   #1
berkayb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
[SOLVED] How to install speedometer?

hi there.

I have gta iv with the latest 1.0.0.4 patch and i added asi loader, asi scripts and a filefix or something, i installed a mod called carspawner, and with the mod i can spawn any vehicle i want, but there's one lil problem.
When i want to install speedometer, then i have to overwrite all the scripts and i'm afraid of losing the carspawner mod because it works great.

So.. My question is
How can i run both mods? A speedometer AND the carspawner mod?

Ty in advance!

Last edited by berkayb; 20.02.2010 at 09:34. Reason: [SOLVED]
berkayb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18.02.2010, 07:10   #2
Valkyr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,472
Shouldnt there be two seperate files / scripts for every mod?

Like, one speedometer.asi and one carspawner.asi file?

Link to the two mods please, I'll look into it.
__________________
Valkyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19.02.2010, 11:55   #3
berkayb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Here is the speedometer: http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=389609

and here is the carspawner mod:
http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/g...ript-mods/2289
berkayb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19.02.2010, 16:36   #4
Valkyr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,472
I can't download the Speedometer to check what files are in there.

Is there a Speedometer.asi or something like this?
__________________
Valkyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20.02.2010, 07:39   #5
berkayb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
You know what it is?

It's Scripthook.dll which i have to overwrite if i want to install speedometer, but i dont want to lose carspawner if i replace scripthook.dll !

__
NEVERMIND I SOLVED IT !

Last edited by berkayb; 20.02.2010 at 09:33.
berkayb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25.02.2010, 21:09   #6
69Tm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Extreme Graphics MOD crashing

my pc:
ASUS P5KPL-AM
Intel 2 Quad Q8200, 2333 MHz
2X2G DRR2
Geforce 9800 GTX 1G
MAXTOR 500GB 7200RPM

i'm using these mods:
*ENB series reflection
*enbseries v0077
*IVAsiLoader
*Mega Explosion IX Crash
*NO INTRO
*ProVehicleMod_v1.0.1
*Tweak3
*VisualIV 1.5
and
*Extreme Graphics and Realism Enhancement v2.86

and using these configs:


i tested one by one and evry thing was going fine until i installed the EGRE 2.85 and so the game started to freeze fo a long time(such as 10secs) going to a black screen, desktop, black screen and finally the game come back to normal, but it still happen many times until pc crashes.

did i something wrong? (i'm sure mods are install such as should) or my pc is weak?
69Tm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25.02.2010, 21:11   #7
69Tm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
sry. wrong place.
delete this post.
69Tm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:36.