GTAinside.com - Grand Theft Auto Mods, Addons, Cars, Maps, Skins and more.
DE: Dieses Forum befindet sich im Nur-Lesen Modus. Es können KEINE Beiträge mehr erstellt werden. Vielen Dank für Euer Verständnis.
EN: This forum is in read-only mode. No more posts can be created. Thank you very much for your understanding.

Go Back   GTAinside.com Foren > English Forums > English Please > GTA > San Andreas discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 06.04.2007, 17:30   #1
roy64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: I come from Norway.
Posts: 11
Send a message via MSN to roy64
Thumbs down I have allot of lag

hmm, can some one tell me why I have allot of lag on GTA SA.
I get Really pist off because of that!


My computer is very good and should handle it very PERFECKT
roy64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.04.2007, 18:03   #2
RemoteC
Ehrenmitglied
 
RemoteC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: WIEN
Posts: 2,611
Send a message via ICQ to RemoteC Send a message via MSN to RemoteC
Please tell us your system-data (e.g. CPU, Graphics Card, RAM, ...), it's easier to help you if we know this. There are e.g. problems with some ATI-Cards and Drivers.

Next point is: What resolution and advanced graphics options have you selected? Is the Frame-Limiter switched on?
__________________
Suzuki GS 500F
RemoteC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.04.2007, 18:16   #3
roy64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: I come from Norway.
Posts: 11
Send a message via MSN to roy64
Ok my grapichs card is: NVIDIA GeForce6200SE TurboCache(TM)
And my CPU are:Intel Pentium 4 CPU. 3.00 GHz
And my Ram is: 1024

Hope that was that hehe
roy64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.04.2007, 18:25   #4
RemoteC
Ehrenmitglied
 
RemoteC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: WIEN
Posts: 2,611
Send a message via ICQ to RemoteC Send a message via MSN to RemoteC
That should really be enough to play San Andreas ^^ And with nVidia graphics cards there are almost no problems.

Do you have this problem only with San Andreas or with other games too?

It's hard to say what's the reason for a laggy game, but here are some hints:

- Install the newest driver for your graphics card (to find on the nvidia-website).
- Try other graphic-settings in the option-menu (less Anti-Aliasing, worse resolution, ...)
- Switch in any case the Frame-Limiter on (if it's not)
- Look what processes/programms are running on your PC while you play San Andreas and maybe close some programs you don't need.

If you have installed a lot of "Mod-Cars" you don't have to be surprised if the game slows down. The most "Mod-Cars" have more details and therefore they need more system performance.
__________________
Suzuki GS 500F
RemoteC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.04.2007, 18:43   #5
roy64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: I come from Norway.
Posts: 11
Send a message via MSN to roy64


hehe, yeah it should, but no I dont have any mod cars in the game, because i cant get them in
roy64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06.04.2007, 23:06   #6
Spookx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 30
I think it's really not a wonder that your game is lagging. A Geforce 6200 is really not a good graphics card for gamer.
__________________
aka Spooky (nicht der, der das IMG Tool geschrieben hat)

Mein System ---->

Bewertets bitte,wenn Ihr vorbeischaut.
Spookx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07.04.2007, 11:36   #7
Bazer
Workin on the Farm
 
Bazer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Rietberg (nahe Bielefeld)
Posts: 728
Send a message via ICQ to Bazer Send a message via AIM to Bazer
Quote:
I think it's really not a wonder that your game is lagging. A Geforce 6200 is really not a good graphics card for gamer.
But this graphics card`s power should be more than enough for San Andreas. My cousin is playing San Andreas with an Geforce 2 fluently.
Bazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07.04.2007, 11:47   #8
roy64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: I come from Norway.
Posts: 11
Send a message via MSN to roy64
Quote:
I think it's really not a wonder that your game is lagging. A Geforce 6200 is really not a good graphics card for gamer.


Yeah, I know its not the best card, but it should handle GTA SA like Bazer said.
But thanks guys for your answers
roy64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07.04.2007, 12:22   #9
Rage
Fucks like a Pornstar...
 
Rage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 878
Try the latest version of DirectX 9, that may help you with your problem.

Sorry, i can't write more, because my English is not pretty good :/.
__________________
Whatever doesn't kill you simply makes you...stranger!

Man muss der Menschheit überlegen sein, durch Kraft, durch Höhe der Seele - durch Verachtung!

Friedrich W. Nietzsche
Rage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08.04.2007, 00:50   #10
Spookx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazer View Post
But this graphics card`s power should be more than enough for San Andreas. My cousin is playing San Andreas with an Geforce 2 fluently.
Honestly, I don't believe you. GTA SA might be running on a PC with a Geforce 2, but definetly not fluently,even if you play on lowest details and lowest solution. Unless you call a game with 15-20 fps fluently
€: Another thing: Does your card have a temperature sensor? If yes, then check your tenperatures once. Maybe it's getting to hot. You can check the temp of the gpu(graphics processor) in your driver menu
__________________
aka Spooky (nicht der, der das IMG Tool geschrieben hat)

Mein System ---->

Bewertets bitte,wenn Ihr vorbeischaut.
Spookx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08.04.2007, 14:01   #11
roy64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: I come from Norway.
Posts: 11
Send a message via MSN to roy64
Quote:
Does your card have a temperature sensor?

Have No idea what that is..... haha
roy64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08.04.2007, 15:42   #12
Spookx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by roy64 View Post
Have No idea what that is..... haha
This is a little diode on the graphics card. It shows you the current temperature of the graphics card.
__________________
aka Spooky (nicht der, der das IMG Tool geschrieben hat)

Mein System ---->

Bewertets bitte,wenn Ihr vorbeischaut.
Spookx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08.04.2007, 22:29   #13
roy64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: I come from Norway.
Posts: 11
Send a message via MSN to roy64
Quote:
This is a little diode on the graphics card.

Can you tell me where I should look for it?
roy64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09.04.2007, 00:21   #14
Spookx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by roy64 View Post
Can you tell me where I should look for it?
I really don't see your point now . All what I suggested was that you check the temperature of the graphics processor, which is higher, because this is a processing unit. And with a temperature sensor, you can check how hot this graphics processor is. I didn't ask you to look where the sensor is placed on your card. I asked you to check this temperature with a program. I wrote above which programs you can use. But if you don't understand me we can forget this idea.
__________________
aka Spooky (nicht der, der das IMG Tool geschrieben hat)

Mein System ---->

Bewertets bitte,wenn Ihr vorbeischaut.
Spookx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09.04.2007, 10:46   #15
trippleshorty
zu klein für die wlt
 
trippleshorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Braunschweig
Posts: 257
Send a message via ICQ to trippleshorty
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookx View Post
Honestly, I don't believe you. GTA SA might be running on a PC with a Geforce 2, but definetly not fluently,even if you play on lowest details and lowest solution. Unless you call a game with 15-20 fps fluently
Well I am playing with a GeForce 5700LE and i can play on with 1024*(I donrt know ) and highest details.

U should try to contact R*, maybe they know something.
__________________
trippleshorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:12.