PDA

View Full Version : How to install speedometer?


berkayb
18.02.2010, 07:46
hi there.

I have gta iv with the latest 1.0.0.4 patch and i added asi loader, asi scripts and a filefix or something, i installed a mod called carspawner, and with the mod i can spawn any vehicle i want, but there's one lil problem.
When i want to install speedometer, then i have to overwrite all the scripts and i'm afraid of losing the carspawner mod because it works great.

So.. My question is
How can i run both mods? A speedometer AND the carspawner mod?

Ty in advance!

Valkyr
18.02.2010, 08:10
Shouldnt there be two seperate files / scripts for every mod?

Like, one speedometer.asi and one carspawner.asi file?

Link to the two mods please, I'll look into it.

berkayb
19.02.2010, 12:55
Here is the speedometer: http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=389609

and here is the carspawner mod:
http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/script-mods/2289

Valkyr
19.02.2010, 17:36
I can't download the Speedometer to check what files are in there.

Is there a Speedometer.asi or something like this?

berkayb
20.02.2010, 08:39
You know what it is?

It's Scripthook.dll which i have to overwrite if i want to install speedometer, but i dont want to lose carspawner if i replace scripthook.dll !

__
NEVERMIND I SOLVED IT :)!

69Tm
25.02.2010, 22:09
my pc:
ASUS P5KPL-AM
Intel 2 Quad Q8200, 2333 MHz
2X2G DRR2
Geforce 9800 GTX 1G
MAXTOR 500GB 7200RPM

i'm using these mods:
*ENB series reflection
*enbseries v0077
*IVAsiLoader
*Mega Explosion IX Crash
*NO INTRO
*ProVehicleMod_v1.0.1
*Tweak3
*VisualIV 1.5
and
*Extreme Graphics and Realism Enhancement v2.86

and using these configs:
http://i369.photobucket.com/albums/oo137/69Tm/GTAIV2010-02-2518-00-19-38.jpg

i tested one by one and evry thing was going fine until i installed the EGRE 2.85 and so the game started to freeze fo a long time(such as 10secs) going to a black screen, desktop, black screen and finally the game come back to normal, but it still happen many times until pc crashes.

did i something wrong? (i'm sure mods are install such as should) or my pc is weak?

69Tm
25.02.2010, 22:11
sry. wrong place.
delete this post.